Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/17/09, 3:24 am

Legal Question


In Tallahassee, FL, what are the stipulations to being able to pay for goods/services rendered in pennies? It is an ongoing battle between my associates and myself whether or not one is allowed to pay for anything one desires with purely change. I was under the impression that if a store/theater/place of business has it posted that one cannot pay in change then one can simply not pay in change, regardless of it being official currency or not. Would someone please care to elaborate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search