Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

21 and charged with ccw at Tampa international airport, brass nuckles inadvertently placed in my carry on bag. Detained and read my meranda rights but allowed to proceed to my flight. No criminal history, I live in Chicago but still use my Florida Id, supena sent to my motheres address in sarasota. Should I retain legal counsel or can I go about this on my own?

Asked on 5/02/13, 10:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is a good idea to consult with an attorney. There is a good chance you are eligible for a diversion program which will result in dismissal of the charge.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/13, 10:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now