Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I am a 19 year old male and have been dating my girlfriend for the last 6+ months. The day I met her mother 6 months ago, her mom said I was too old and said no to us dating. We had already been dating for 2 weeks at that point though, so we continued dating and just hid it. We have seen each other on a regular basis and have managed to keep our relationship hidden from her mother the whole time. I know that FL law states that as long as I am under 24 it is not illegal for me to date her, however my question is does the fact of her mother not knowing change things? Also, in the last month I have moved out of my parents' and into a place with some roommates. She has spent the night with me many times in the past but we were always with her 17 year old sister and her sister's boyfriend at his mom's house. The last 2 weeks over Christmas break however, she has stayed with me at MY house. Is that illegal also? Lastly, if anything is illegal, if we manage to keep it hidden till she turns 18, when we comes out to her mother can her mother come back on us? Like a statute of limitations or something? Thanks.


