Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Can you think of any circumstances where circumstantial physical evidence would be preferred over direct physical evidence?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Sure. Happens all the time on CSI and other TV dramas. DNA (physical evidence) is found at the scene, but the person whose DNA is is has no motive and/or no opportunity to commit the crime. The DNA is planted by someone else who has a motive and opportunity to commit the crime and who was at least nearby when it happened (circumstantial evidence) and had ability to plant the DNA. On TV, the perpetrator is usually a family member or a jealous lover. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


