Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/01/07, 2:16 pm

Legal Question


Being taken to court for investigating a cheater

I found out that my male friend with whom I've had a long distance relationship, has been cheating. I had the opportunity to secretly viewing his huge database of women's names on his cell phone while he slept. I have contacted a few of these women to alert them of his behaviour. He apparently discovered my activity and is now threatening criminal and civil charges against me, citing harassment and stalking charges. I stopped by his office once to say goodbye to him after visiting him recently. Is that stalking? I have never harassed him in any way. Does he really have a case against me b/c of my suspicion and distrust of his own activities? If so, what options do I have?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search