Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
disposition nollo pros
do i have to worry about the da coming after me at a later date to prosecute ? is the next step to demand a speedy trial ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Kotler |
Re: disposition nollo pros In Florida the government in state court may re-file a case whioh has been Nolle Prossed (where the nolle pros was not in return for some type of action on the defendant's behalf) until the statute of limitations runs. The demand for speedy trial would need to have been filed while the case is still pending. Since the court would lose jurisdiction once the nolle pros is entered a demand after the fact would have no affect. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


