Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Forgery
My wife forged my signature on a lease agreement after I had moved out. We are in the process of a divorce. She has made several late payments and she was even threatened with eviction. What can I do? Can I use this in court? Will it help me with getting my children?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Forgery NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
No, this should not have any real effect on the court deciding who is better suited to raising the children. While her actions may have been improper, it does not rise to having any effect on her ability to raise the children. In fact, she may likely turn around and say the late payments were due to the fact that you withheld needed child support that you were supposed to pay and then it backfires against you if this is true.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


