Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My friend got arrested for a crime that I really did. The cops said they seen him do a hand to hand transaction outside my house. What really happened is the guy buying narcotics came in the house and purchased the drug from ME, not my friend. Nobody would talk while they were questioning us. They ended up taking my friend to jail and charged him with delivery. Now, my question to you is would I be able to go to the police and confess that it was me that sold the drugs? I cant do this anymore! It's been two weeks since his arrest and i feel really bad about not speaking up before. I should be the one going through this not him. And also, if I confess to this, will i get charged instead of him?


