Florida | Criminal Law
6/17/10, 6:23 am
Legal Question
What would happen if i said i lied when i filled out a police report?
What would happen if i said i lied when i filled out a police report?
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
You could be charged with "filing a false police report." |
|
Read More Answered By: Craig Epifanio |
You could be charged with a first degree misdemeanor of filing a false police report. This is punishable by up to a year in jail. If this happened, you need to talk to an attorney before you do anything else. I practice in your area so feel free to give me a call. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2073
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
► Can the Florida State Attorney pick back up charges after a declaration of Nolle...
► I started lending my employer money by paying supplies with my credit cards, the...
► Is it possible to appeal a conviction for a reckless driving charge?
► If you was charged with a crime but the adjudication was withheld, do you still have...
► If i get arrested from petitte theft,can i get a extension before my trail
► This is in Florida. My son has found a set of bump keys (burglar tools for opening...
► Ok, so my friend Kumar is in a bit of a Jam. and I could use someone to help figure...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press