Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My husband was advised by his first attorney to take the plea given even there was no evidence against him. He took the deal out of fear. He has been on probation on for 4 years. Due to him not being able to pay full restitution we had to go back to court. We went to court Monday, December 14th. The prosecutor said that he scored out at 12.5 months. I am unsure how the scoring works and when it comes into play. We had character reference letters from people that know him and from the victim and we were willing to give the victim his VA check monthly and he still sentenced him to 12.5 months. I will be going to talk to the victim today and also my lawyer. Should we file for an appeal?


