Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Ok so my sister was arrested lastnight at walmart because she had items ontop of her perse that she forgot to pay for and when she walked past the detectors and they went off she stoped and showed the recipt to the lady at the door and she relized she forgot to pay for the items ON TOP OF her perse, so the called the police and they came and serched her perse and found her PERSONAL protection items in there with consists of a small tazer wich was not charged at the time and a ASP and mase, wich are all legal as far as i know, now what my question is, If she never attempted to leave the store after she relized that she forgot to pay for the items then how can the call it shoplifting and if the wepons in her perse where never visible then why where there charges brought up for them considering they are all legal to own and carry in her perse. my sister has no criminal backround and would never shoplift. please help


