Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I had a small possession charge when I was 17, ( few months ago) I was put in a program where I had to do some teen court jury duty, write a essay saying I was sorry, pass multiple drug tests and some community service and do counseling by a certain deadline. Problem is I didn't sign up for counseling before the deadline and now I have a court date coming up. My question is how severe will my punishment be, it is my first time getting in trouble.

Asked on 10/22/13, 4:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It could be serious but the best thing you can do is sign up right away for the counseling. The judge is more concerned with effort than you might think.

Read more
10/22/13, 6:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now