Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My wife was arrested last year for assault and battery. When she went to court they dropped the assault case and adjudication was with held on the battery. We were told that because of this nothing would show up on her criminal history. Yet, a couple of weeks ago we went to get an apartment and were denied because of her criminal history. Why did it show up? Now we have had 5 other apartments between these times why didn't it show up then? Is it on her record or not? Can an employer see it? When asked has she been convicted or deferred adjudication what does she put? Is deferred the same as with held?


