Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Florida

HEPPA rights

I have a letter from my husbands employer that asks for permission to communicate directly with his doctor regarding his illness. They have a ''list of questions'' for the physician. The physician has refused and then the employer made it difficult for my husband and forced him to quit do to reduction in pay. This letter is dated April 28, 2004. I was not aware of it until I just cleaned out a box today and found it.

Carolyn

Asked on 2/10/09, 12:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: HEPPA rights

What's your question?

Read more
Answered on 2/10/09, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now