Florida | Discrimination Law
1/09/10, 3:02 pm
Legal Question
is it illegal for a 20 year ols to date a 15 year old in pensacola, FL ?
i need help.
is it illegal for a 20 year ols to date a 15 year old in pensacola, FL ?
i need help.
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Depends on what you mean by "date." Any sexual activity whatsoever would be a crime. Find another girlfriend or wait 3 or 4 years. |
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
It is always legal to date -- dinner, hold hands, watch a movie. It's the physical part that will get you into BIG trouble. In the State of FL, it is not illegal for a person under the age of 24 to have a consentual sexual relationship with a person 16 years or older. With a person under sixteen: any sort of sex is a crime, any sort of touching in an area which should be covered by a bathing suit is a crime, any sort of exchange of naked and/or sexual pictures is a crime, and various acts of lewd and lascivious acts on a minor under sixteen are crimes. All are felonies of varying degrees which carry hefty penalties, including sex offender registration.
It is best to wait until she is at least 16 or you could be in for a world of hurt. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
► Can a fifteen year old date a 18 year old without sex
► If i have a cell phone that is under my dad's name, is he allowed to take my money...
► I have a son that was charged with stagertory rape. He was seventeen and the girl...
► I am a 20 year old male who has a daughter who is 5 months old by a girl who is 15....
► Okay i am 16 almost and the guy i like is 19 i have know him for 2 years and want to...
► Say, I am turning 15 and within the next month my boyfriend turns 18, would us being...
► Dear sirs, I recently went to a toys r us store to purchase a toy that was given one...
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press