Florida | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Sexual Harassment & retailation
For the past 3 yrs my Manager has been making lewd and sexual comments about my body and other ladies in our department. He has also given me direct orders to talk with and even dicipline my employees for the way we dress. We all dress professionally, but he seems to take aim at those of us who are slender. He was complained about two years ago and upper mgmt did nothing from what we could see and finally after about 2 yrs I handed the HR MGR and CEO a written complaint. One wk later I was demoted and slandered in a letter. The HR manager turned everything around on me. I have always had excellent reviews and never been discaplined. I filed a complaint with EEOC and State and now I find out my mananger is having my phone and email monitored.


