Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
DUI while sitting in parked car
My daughter was arrested last night for a DUI--she was sitting in her car parked on a street, not blocking traffic,car was turned off, sitting in a position in driver's seat where she did not have physical control of vehicle. When officer saw parked car he stopped, she put her legs down from seat. 2 other friends were in the car. He asked her to step out of car and take 3 part sobriety test. She has a balance problem to begin with and failed the one leg part and partially past others. They arrested her for this. BAC level was .157 then .149. I do not know if she actually drove to the location. No proof of that.


