Florida  |  DUI Law

question bubble
12/04/01, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


statues of limitations for unserve DUI citations

This case involves a minor who was driving under the influence. The accident required hospitalization, so he was not cited at the scene. Blood alcohol results were no provided by FDLE until 4 months later. A citation was issued for reckless driving and DUI. He has yet to be arrested. I have been told that there is a statue of limitations on this citation, is that true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search