Florida | Elder Law
Legal Question
Guardianship
My Grandmother owns 2 houses side by side to eachother. 2 properties, 2 seperate folio, but both in her name. She lived in one & my Uncle (her son) lived in the other one. My grandmother was willing to put the house he lived in, in his name...BUT...he got her to sign a quick claim deed of both houses to him. My grandmother being 87 couldn't read any more and thought she was just signing the one house over to him. He then got her to put him on all her banking and cd accounts. I tried getting help to help her get her house and accounts back, but that ended up with some state appointed guardian who has lied from day one to everyone and on legal court documents. Guardian has sold both house, but I was contesting the sale of my grandmothers house, it was sold any way and was told the monies was to be put in a seperate account. She sold the house for 95.000 but has reported to the court it was sold for 78.000. Can she do this? My grandmother also had 4 cd's in back, guardian only claims 3 of them. The same guardian also went after gruardianship over my uncle, is that conflict of interest? There is so many things that this guardian & her lawyer has done I believe illegally. So many lies, and I have all papers to prove this


