My mother has power of attorney for her sister, who has Alzheimer's. Now my mother is battling cancer. If something were to happen to my mother, what would happen with the P.O.A., and how do I take over?
|
Read More Answered By: Frank J. Pyle |
If the POA does not list a successor, it would no longer be any good. You would need a new POA signed by your aunt or you would have to go to court to be appointed her guardian. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2830
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
► My mother is 87 and is a widow. Her manufactured home is on her and my name (can be...
► Is the power of attorney responsible for the persons debts?
► I am single and would like to transfer real property upon my incapacitation or death...
► Does having a trust protect your money to get medicad IF you have a REVOCABLE trust...
► If a 92 year old man with spinal stenosis and macular degeneration still insists on...
► Can a Power Of Attorney be held financially responsible for an accident which...
► I am 60 years old. I was giving a drug tast at work and tested positive for pot. My...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press