Florida  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/20/09, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


My older brother lives in FLorida by himself and has become mentally incompetent to live on his own and has been moved to a nursing home. He is alos physiclly unable to live on his own. He leases an apartment which does not expire until March of next year. I have POA for my brother. Given his current mental and physical condition, can I terminate his apartment lease before the expiration date, If so, what do I need to accoplish this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search