Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Florida

I'm producing a documentary film about a musical theater show. For me to include portions of the theater show in my documentary, I know the writer of the musical compositions will need to sign a master use and/or sync license for the songs. The performers have signed a standard 'personal release' for me to use their image and audio. Do the performers that sing in the show need to sign any additional music releases? How about the band members playing the music? What about the screenwriter of the play? Does he need to sign some type of form?

Asked on 6/17/13, 4:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The wisest move would be to get releases from everyone.

Read more
Answered on 6/17/13, 4:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now