Florida | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
purchase rights for public showing
What is the process required to purchase the rights to show a purchased dvd movie to a group of residents in our community hall?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Re: purchase rights for public showing Check online for the company that represents the studio that made the movie you want to show. You can usually make the public showing license payment online. If you can't find the licensing company via a Google search, call the licensing department at the studio, and they'll point you in the right direction. Sometimes the DVD case will say where to call. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Comparetto Law Firm
St. Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 315
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-01
Philip A. Duvalsaint, P.A.
Coconut Creek, FL
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Kolb, Cintron, & Associates
Oldsmar,
Questions Answered: 90
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Search Questions and Answers


