Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
my boyfriend is 22 and im 17. can he get into legal trouble? we had sex. my parents dont approve either. what can happen to him?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
In Florida, it is not a crime for a person under the age of 24 to have a consentual sexual relationship with someone 16 years of age or older. You all are within that range.
You can see the relevant FL Statutes 794.05 and 800.04 to see what is illegal activity with minors. FL statutes can be found at www.leg.state.fl.us.
You can still be in trouble with your parents (and so can he, for that matter), but it is not a police/criminal matter unless there is domestic violence or some other illegal activity going on. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7771
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Offices of Marie-Anne Oatley
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
Search Questions and Answers


