Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
Change in custody Florida
My step-daughter currently leaves with her mother she is the primary residential parent. The child told her dad and I that her mom lets the dog poop in the house and does not clean it up. She also told us that her mom makes her clean it up whenever she is bad. Is this a good enough reason for the courts to change custody? Also whenever we pick the child up we can see stuff all over the house it is a mess. We are concerned for the childs health. The mother does not promote a healthy relationship between the child and father and has even discussed arguments with the child. We have a case pending for contempt charges because she will call and leave harrassing messages whenever she can't get the child on the phone right away. We have messages of her threating to call the police and everything.


