Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/02/02, 12:34 pm

Legal Question


Name change

My husbands ex got remarried receantly. They had a doughter together and they share joint custody.She spends every other weekend with us. After the marriage, she mentioned it a couple of times, that her mom will or want to change her name,so she won't have a different last name from her ''parents''. She has my husbands last name right now. Would this be legal? Do they need my husband's aproval first? Would this marriage change the amount of child support he is paying? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search