Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Divorce

I got married in Jamaica, West Indies. My wife and I last lived together in Georgia, we own property in Jamaica and I have lived in Florida for the past two years. Can I file for divorce in Florida

Asked on 3/26/02, 5:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Cohen Joel M. Cohen,P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Divorce

You are required to be a resident of this state for 6 months in order to file for divorce.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/02, 10:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now