Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/03/08, 8:59 pm

Legal Question


Florida Relocation

Can you give me some case law that may help with my situation? My relocation request in the state of Florida was denied. I have a 8 yr old with my ex husband and a 3 yr old with my current husband. My ex husband works in Africa for one month and then home for 1 month. My current husband is an officer in the military and we have been orddered to move. My relocation was denied and the my ex stated in court that between his mother and girlfriend who live in another state could watch my son while he is gone for a month. This situation is not in the best interest of my son. I had to give up my job so that i can go to California for one month so my 3 yr old can be with its father and then back to Florida for a month to be with my son. My ex husband makes an very good income and is home for a month so he could very well travel to see his son if i moved but he stated he did not want to do this and the court ordered in his favor. I do not get this b/c we have to move for the miitary and my ex is not even in the country for 6 months out of the year please help with some case study advice or any other advice! oh and he is now trying to get custody! Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search