Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
Hello.I'm eighteen years old and I live with my parents. I graduated highschool early and now I'm going to community college. I know I can move out if I want to but, financially I'm not ready yet. Since I still live in my parents house, they have a 1:00 curfew during the weekend and 10:00 during the week. I spent the night at my boyfriends house last weekend and they grounded me for not coming home by curfew. Is it legal to ground an adult? I know I have to follow their rules because I live in their house, but is it against the law to ground me?


