Florida  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
4/19/01, 12:28 pm

Legal Question


Pay when on FMLA

6months ago my company began a harrassment situation with me. That ended and middle of march began again. This time on 3/22 they advised they would be demoting me to a Cust Service Rep III. I have been w/company 17 years. I went to Dr and a therapist under recommendateion of my health care PA-C and am under a great deal of stress. All paperwork was submitted by my Dr office for paid FMLA. Today on 4/19 I have received a call that ''although they didn't discuss pay with me on 3/22 that they are reducing my salary on Monday 4/22 to 17.09 hr. This is about a $55.00 week difference. Can they do this now during the FMLA? I know they are trying to get me to resign as its been done before. I work for a private utility.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search