Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Florida

If a case is Filed in Federal Court, and during this time the statute of limitations passes by and the courts dismiss with prejudice, can the case be re filed even though the statute of limitations has passed but the case was originally filed within the statute of limitations time frame ?????

Asked on 5/25/11, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Florida, no.

Read more
Answered on 5/25/11, 8:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now