Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

After checking into a hotel in Orlando, FL my wife, I, and my son and daughter, were awakened in the very early morning hours by the sheriff's deputies pounding, not knocking, pounding like madmen, on our door without identifying who they were.

We were ill treated and made to feel like human trash, because the desk clerk had mistakenly given us another persons room. Then, to add insult to injury, they charged us twice what the other party had paid for the room. The clerk told us several times that she was sorry, but her manager had told her to call the police.

She also assured us that, if we called the manager Monday morning, he would most certainly give us a refund. I'm dying of heart failure and almost had to go to the emergency room last night because of angina and severe spikes in blood pressure. I called the manager this morning and he rather rudely told me to forget any refund because he could not see that this was ill treatment that warranted a refund. We then called the hotel chain and complained. Next, if I don't at least receive a refund, I'll turn to the BBB. If nothing works, what should I do next?

Asked on 7/01/13, 9:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Tobin Michael M. Tobin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Forget the BBB. Write the hotel chain and dispute the bill on your charge card.

Read more
10/08/13, 1:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now