Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/07/07, 4:22 pm

Legal Question


Defendant with a default judgment

I got a default judgment against me in 1992 for $38,065.74, plus interest of $2,619.01, court costs of $154.00 and attornys fees of $1,000. The judgment order does not mention interest.

Now the attorney trying to collect want $108,000. He says interest has been accrueing at 12%.

The judgment does not mention on-going interest.

Can he collect 12% interest for 15 years?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search