Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/20/10, 3:52 am

Legal Question


A guest came into my home and completely broke my sofa. He weighs 400+ lbs so, I directed him to sit on the sturdiest couch in the room. Later on that evening, when I got up to go into the kitchen he switched couches, taking my place and destroying the sofa into pieces. Is he fully responsible for the cost of a new sofa and if so, do I have to let him physically buy me a new one or is the money mine to do what I choose with it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search