Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
sexual child abuse
When my sister and I were very small children we were sexually abused by our biological father. The abuse went on until we were teens and our parents divorced. It was kept hidden through threats from our father and the fear of what it would do to our mother if she found out about it. We both dealt with the effects it had on each of us and we both tried to just forget about it. Now that we are both adults and stronger we would like to know if there is anything that can be legally done to this man for what he did to us as children. Can you please give us some advice? thank you very much.


