Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/06/07, 10:02 pm

Legal Question


Need help writting a responce to a civil complaint

Could you please help me? I need to file a response to a summons I received for a civil court case. The complaint was Count 1- Past due Rent.

I feel that I have enough evidence to win this case. I just not sure how to responded in words without telling the other side all the evidence I have. Can I just write I am responding to your complaint and would like to set a hearing date for the judge to hear my case?? Or Do I need to give an explanation of why I feel I do not owe the Past Due Rent?? Then ask for the hearing date. The case is in Osceola County Kissimmee Florida 34741


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search