Florida | Health Care Law
Legal Question
I have ben estranged from my older sister for over 30 years she is 67 years old. I recieved a call last night from her ex- husband whom she has been living with, that my sister is dying. Since she has been on medicaid and other assistance from the state all her life, has no life insurance and no money. Legally, if I go down to Florida to see her per her request when she passes away witch will be very soon, am I going to be responsible for all funeral expenses and any other outstanding debts? My other siblings refuse to go and see her and made it verry plain they want nothing to do with her. I live in Michigan and I believe she has been living in Florida for three to four years. Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated in regards to her funeral expenses and any other debts she has incurred


