Florida | Health Care Law
Legal Question
Credit card co.won't pay car rental co.$7,000 for car accident.
05/07/00 Girlfriend rents car using credit card that carries with it car rental insurance.
Rental co. issues temporary driving permits for cardholder and myself.
Rental co. fails to enter me as additional diver on the original rental agreement.
05/09/00 I get into a head-on collision in rental vehicle-fill out police reports etc.
Car rental guy says, ''not a problem, you used your XXXcharge card you're covered.''
02/10/01 Credit card co. ''claims team'' denies our claim based on the sole fact that the rental clerk failed to enter my name on the contract as an additional driver. We told them that the car rental co. issued temporary driving permits for the both of us but that didn't matter.
02/27/01 Rental co. realizing their error, produced a revised rental agreement which lists me as an additional driver. And we send it to credit card co.
03/20/01 Girlfriend receives letter from credit card co. stating that they have reviewed the amended contract and that the original contract, which she signed, had no additional drivers. And that they were reversing the credit issued for damages done to the rental vehicle and re-billing her card for $7,590.91.
What do we do?


