Florida | Health Care Law
Legal Question
Can the zoning commission fine me $1000.00 a day because my grass is tall if I can't afford a mower or lawn care?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
If your City's or County's codes or ordinances allow it, yes. Your inability to pay for the care of the property is not likely factored into the law (codes or ordinances). However, there would need to be a good reason for the law to be enacted and applied, and one could conceivably challenge the constitutionality of such a law. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Garvin Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Craig M. Dorne, PA
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-04
The Plaintiffs Law Firm
Longwood, FL
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-26
Fenster & Faerber
Plantation, FL
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-06-21
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Search Questions and Answers


