Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

I was recently in an work related auto accident while driving my own car. I have been collecting workers compensation. My company was paying me and it was in writting $400 as an allowance for me to use my own car for work. It was a blanket $400 not specified for mileage. The car accident I was in on the job was caused by and unisured motorist. This accident happened in Florida. My company does have UM coverage of 1 million dollars. I have multiple permanent injuries to my cervical and lumbar spine as well as my rt shoulder and bladder... There is a clause in their Comprehensive auto policy that states "Owned Auto's Only"..... Even though they did not own my car is their a way around this clause since they paid me $400 per month. Could this be considered implied ownership?

Asked on 10/30/12, 7:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need an attorney to review the entire policy to see what options exist.

Read more
10/30/12, 10:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now