Florida  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/21/09, 5:31 pm

Legal Question


Premise: A Non Disclosure Agreement is signed in the United States with a corporate entity which is also a wholly owned subsidiary of a foreign company.

If the US subsidiary shares the intellectual property information with the foreign owner, without specific consent of the intellectual property owner, has there been a breech of third party disclosure?

Therefore, is the foreign owner of the US subsidiary considered, for these intents and purposes, the same legal entity, and not a third party?

Is there an internationally recognized, and actionable, NDA?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search