Florida | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
what will happen if you get stop with 20 grams of weed and yo parnts dont come and get you fro jdc
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
You stay there. If it's a misdemeanor, you don't get a court appointed attorney. If you are very young, the court will appoint you an advocate. But, if you're like 16, and parents didn't bail you out, um.... I think you are SOL. Please try to act appropriately in court (say "your honor", say you are sorry and won't do it again, show respect), and the judge may let you off with some probation and community service. If you act-up in court, the judge will smack you hard. So, be nice, be good, don't do it again, and you will get out sooner rather than later.
|
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Carmen Demapan Fernandez, Esq., P.A.
Hialeah, FL
Questions Answered: 270
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-23
Law Office of Kelly Papa
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 121
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-07
Law Offices of Susan Pniewski PA
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Stanley Halbert, P.A.
Casselberry, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-07-16
LAW OFFICES OF WENDY A. HAUSMANN
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-01
Ali Kirk, Attorney at Law
Redondo Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-20
Law Offices of E.F. Robinson
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


