Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Employer Retaliation!!!***!!!^^^!!!?
Thank you for your time,
I worked for a company for 4 years,owner said he couldn't pay me any more,so we parted ways. 2 weeks later
I was arrested at my new job for theft and dealing in stolen property.Without even a court date yet they've dropp-
ed one.The owner just lost a case identical to mine with an
employee from before me.I have been convicted of nothing.
I was buying a house at the same time and the owner of the company I left, got a call from the bank to verify if I had worked there. The owner told the bank that I robbed him blind and was in jail.The rep. from the bank called me all freaked out,I have 10 people who say they go in to the store and he tells them, I'm a thief ect. One customer asked the owner a question about his account, so the owner gave the cust. his bus. card with my home# and cell# on it/ I have that card.I hadn't worked there in 2 months then.I don't have my last check,job refs. I could go on & on. I want to sue. Everyone says get a lawyer you can't lose. WHAT DO YOU THINK? Are you interested in this?


