Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/14/07, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


Employment

I received a diagnosis of bladder cancer and am undergoing treatment. After the 90 day FMLA protection expired, my company fired me. I have about 4-5 months more treatment and recovery yet. They have offered a small severance and my health insurance will switch to COBRA. I am 56 years old and have been with the company just under 2 years. Is there any legal recourse for me? I am considered a ''remote'' employee...Company is based in Florida, I live in Ohio.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search