Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
exempt or nonexempt
i am on a salary basis for assistant manager (have manager in establishment already, well my question if i only do his jobs that he cant get to like (scheduling,he has final say and no-show shifts, people calling in sick) do i really hold job title as asst manager or manager like they claim not getting any raises or promotions just alot of hours being worked on my expense can u please help me would a be considered exempt or non exempt would liker to be paid for my kindness think they just dont want to pay me overtime im one who is a workaholic thank you


