Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
I am a manager of a restaurant and have had to work 96 hours in one week. My boss only wants to pay me for 40 hours. Do I have any rights? (Florida)
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Meyer |
You may be entitled to overtime pay. All overtime pay issues are governed by federal law, not by Florida law. The federal law is called the Fair Labor Standards Act. If you are a salaried employee, they may not have to pay you overtime. It depends on many factors. Even some salaried employees are owed overtime. You should consult an attorney who's knowledgeable in this area. It can be very tricky, but if it's a good case, an attorney may be eager to pursue a claim against the restaurant. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Shavitz Law Group
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 633
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-17
Kelly James Henderson, P.A.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


