Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/13/10, 6:54 am

Legal Question


I work for a financial services timeshare company. I was working at a different department until restructioning I was moved to collections using the dialer system (which I don't mind). I have a 2 children and also had a fixed schedule Monday through Friday 8 -5 and at times worked till 6 and a saturday a month from 9 to 1, but still have to cordinate to pick up my kids from child care and other activities during the weekend. Lateley, with this new manager and department, i dont have the flexibility anymore, i've been asked to work 10-8, 8-6, saturdays 9-3 or at least 2 saturdays from 9-1 in the month. I feel pushed, i don't have a balance anymore, and limited child care during the weekend, just recently i sent an email to my new manager that i can't continue doing these crazy schedule due to the inconvenience for my kids care and personal outside of work activity. Can I get fired for refusing to do this, when I had a set schedule in the past??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search