Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/02/10, 6:25 pm

Legal Question


Am a disabled 57yr old lady, and have rented my apartment 5yr with year to year lease. Lease has 5mo remaining and I need to vacate to be near to my seriously ill mother. Realize will lose my $500 security, but would like a general opinion on whether manager can sue for the 5 remaining months and is likely to require me to liquidate a $5,000 cd that I'm saving for emergency health needs.

Thank you,

Cindy


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search