Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

eviction process

if you have a roomate on the lease and you are only put down as ocupant and you pay rent directly to the roomate and she moves breakign her lease and gives you a week notice to move out after shes paid the month what can the roomate do or how long do they have to get out.

Asked on 5/12/09, 6:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: eviction process

If you are not on the lease and if she breaks the lease and gets evicted, then you have no right to be there.

Read more
5/12/09, 9:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now