Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
2/09/10, 2:03 am
Legal Question
heater wasn't working good, because that electricity bill came extremely high
heater wasn't working good, because that electricity bill came extremely high
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Give the landlord written notice and opportunity to cure the problem. The landlord must maintain the heating system in good, functioning order according to FL law. If the landlord does not fix the heating system, give him a written notice 10 days before the next rent payment is due, noticing the landlord that you will withhold rent if the problem is not fixed. You can find some useful information on FL landlord tenant law at http://www.800helpfla.com/landlord_text.html.
If you need help, you may be able to receive assistance from a free legal clinic in your area. A listing of legal aid clinics can be found at www.flabar.org. |
|
Read More Answered By: Lesly Longa |
You do have to give the landlord written notice of the problem. If they don't fix it, then you may be able to get some money from the landlord. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
► Can I put a claim against a renter that is head of household? If not, how can I...
► I been living in my apartment complex in Orlando Florida for a little over 14 months...
► Hello Judge Well this is my question I have a roommate that we never shared a...
► I have complained about noisy neighbors in Lake,City,Florida to my landlord and have...
► Question: Is the landlord responsible for the $3500 estimated damages to my car...
► I have just been served a Summons: Personal Service on an Individual. It seems the...
► Am a disabled 57yr old lady, and have rented my apartment 5yr with year to year...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press